Friends of TCZ

Supporting the work of the Theological College of Zimbabwe


The Theological College of Zimbabwe (TCZ) is an interdenominational, evangelical college in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe, developing Christian leaders for effective leadership and ministry
in both the Church and society.

Pictured at left: the main classroom
and administration building.

“Friends of TCZ” is an non-profit organization based in the United States which seeks to provide prayer support and financial support for the work of TCZ

Updated 11 December 2020

Our Purpose

Friends of TCZ are Christians who sense that God is calling them to partner with the Theological College of Zimbabwe in developing Christian leaders for Southern Africa.  We have three main purposes:

  1. -to encourage prayer support for the teachers and students at the College, including distribution of an occasional newsletter, TouchPoint.

  2. -to assist in raising funds to carry on the work of the College

  3. -to develop a network of resource persons around the world who have special abilities and are able to assist the College in areas of specific need -- such as guest lecturers, specialists in Information Technology and Library Science, resource personnel for college administration, etc.

Our History

“Friends of TCZ” was founded in the United States in the early 1990s as an informal network of Christians who wanted to provide prayer support and financial support for the Theological College of Zimbabwe, which is located in Bulawayo, the second-largest city in the country.

Incorporated in August 2003 in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Friends of TCZ is approved by the Internal Revenue Service as a 501(c)3 non-profit charitable organization, allowing us to issue tax-deductible receipts for contributions toward the work of the College.

More recently, “Friends of TCZ” has been organized in the United Kingdom.  Click here for contact details.

Friends of TCZ (U.S.)

Board of Directors

Glen A. Pierce, Chair

Paul Nisly, Asst. Chair

John Yeatts, Secretary

Dan Bisbee, Treasurer

Rebekah Basinger

Jessica Kunkle

John Wagner